My Big Dirty Secret

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

If you watched the show Friends you know that Monica was a neat freak. She was OCD, and everything had to be perfect. You might remember an episode where Chandler opens her closet and finds a jumbled mess. I must confess that while I also have OCD tendencies, my dirty secret is much, much bigger than Monica’s closet. I have been writing this blog for six months now, and you may have noticed that despite mentioning the existence of a basement, I have never shown any pictures of said basement. This is why. This is my shame. I am going to open up and show this to you, but you have to promise that you are not going to turn me in to the show Hoarders. I swear this basement is not going to look like this forever. And down the stairs we go.

Hoarders' basement

Turning right at the bottom of the stairs is the “work area.” As hard as it might be to believe while looking at the pictures, work does actually occur in this space.

Hoarders' basement

Update: This blog has moved! You can finish reading this post here.

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

