More Basement Progress

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

Slowly but surely we are cleaning and organizing the basement clutter. By we, this time, I mean me. Douglas has been really helpful on most of the household projects, but organization is not his forte. I have taken charge and am determined to finish this in the next couple of months. Last week I focused on the “storage” section of the basement.

Messy basement

Everything is now contained in bins and boxes.

Update: This blog has moved! You can read the rest of this post here.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “More Basement Progress

  1. Wow, i love the way you made that first photo. Organizing things is also not one of my most favored characteristics. I am sure it is very difficult to sort things out and put in one box. Maybe there are minds who are really good at it.

    • Some people are definitely more naturally inclined towards organization. I am one those people; I actually love to organize things. However, I believe that organization can be learned. One of the most important things is to learn to give things up if there is not a place for them.

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

