DIY Embroidered Dishtowels

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

Those who read this blog regularly know that I love to travel. It is particularly meaningful to me when I am able to get to know the culture and lives of the people. There is no better way to get to know a country than to stay with people that know it well, and I have been fortunate to have been welcomed into the homes of many around the world. I always try to bring a small gift that is meaningful and represents something from my little corner of the world.

I have found that dish towels are something that everyone can use. They are light and easy to fit in a suitcase. Best of all, they are customizable. You can put anything on them. There are many patterns to buy, but I prefer to draw my own. This is one that I made for doña Rosa, the woman I stayed with in Costa Rica.

DIY embroidered dish towel

Update: This blog has moved! You can read the rest of  this post here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “DIY Embroidered Dishtowels

  1. This is such a cute idea! The towel reminds me of some vintage ones that my mom and her cousins did as kids, back when little girls were expected to practiced their embroidery skills this way. Love all the pix of you working on it!

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

