Bedroom Transition to Fall

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

Autumn was always my favorite time of year. Now that I am a teacher and have the summers off, that season is quickly becoming my favorite, but fall will always have a special place in my heart. I love the cooler weather and being able to sleep comfortably with the windows open. I like the clothes; pants and sweaters are so cozy. There is a newness to the beginning of school unlike the other seasons when the students (and teachers, I must admit) are burnt out and tired of the routine. Football also starts back up in autumn, and I have always been a fan. Fall seems like a new beginning to me much more so than January. I should be Jewish so my new year would be Rosh Hashanah in September. (The picture below is from here.)

autumn_leaves_scene

Monday, my windows were open when I got home and the curtains were blowing in the breeze. It made me so happy to see that. I decided that it was a good time to transition my bedroom from summer to fall. I do this every autumn at some point, some years earlier than others. The idea of a switchover appeals to me because I get bored if things stay the same for too long. You may have seen a picture of my bedroom in my post of Before and “After” Pictures.

Bedroom

Update: This blog has moved! You can finish reading this post here.

3 thoughts on “Bedroom Transition to Fall

  1. I really like your framed accessories, dresser/mirror, candolier & copper curtains! I found your blog via AT pipe curtain rods.

  2. Pingback: Cape of Dreams 101 | Cape of Dreams

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

