Well Planted

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

I am well planted or situated in my home. My plants, on the other hand, are not doing so well. My luck with plants has been hit or miss. I had an apartment in the city that my plants loved. They were so lush that I started to believe that I had a fool-proof green thumb. Lately, they have not been doing so well. Several have been on the verge of dying for a while now. Here is what some of them looked like.

Plants that need repotted

Update: This blog has moved! You can finish reading this post here.

7 thoughts on “Well Planted

  1. Love it! I bought an egg shaped terrarium at an estate sale recently. I will let you know when I get mine finished. I have a lot of gnomes!

  2. Hey Jessica! Plants just make a home happy, don’t they? I love your terrarium and I have a thing for those pretty aloe vera leaves. So long and sculptural. They flirt with me every time I see them at the nursery and I keep buying more.
    That corn plant has gorgeous leaves too! It seems really happy. LOVE LOVE LOVE seeing your pretty plants. I’m a sucker for the green stuff! 🙂

    • Thank you for stopping by. I am much further along than when you first visited! The blog has been good for me, keeping me focused on my projects and motivated to finish them. I am glad that I am writing so much more now. I just hope that someday my plants will look as good as yours!

  3. Pingback: Shelve it! « Cape of Dreams

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

