Putting Down Roots

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

On Sunday, September 30, 2012 I went horseback riding with my friend Connie, while Douglas attempted a thirty mile run on the Adirondack Trail with another Douglas, whom we call Junior. Yes, they really are that crazy. Connie and I stopped at BJs on the way home, and I bought bulbs, among other things. When I got home, Douglas and Junior had decided to cut their run to twenty miles, but they were still not back yet. So, I decided to do some work in the garden where things were not looking so good.

Messy garden

Update: This blog has moved! You can finish reading this post here.

3 thoughts on “Putting Down Roots

    • I understand how you can get burnt out. It is funny because I tend to be active in the garden in the spring and fall, but I do very little in the summer when everyone else is in their garden. It is almost as though I can only stand a certain number of hours out there every year. I keep hoping that amount will increase. It would also be nice if my husband would take an interest in the garden so that we could work out there together. P.S. Thanks for following my blog. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Trail Running 101: How Not to Trail Run | In Training

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

