Overwhelmed

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

Last January I resolved to start writing more frequently. I have kept a journal since I was seven years old, but last year I had not been writing in it as often as I had in the past. I was also looking for a project that would keep me busy, as I am happier when I have something to do with myself. It took a while, but at the beginning of August I started this blog and began writing in it regularly.

The first hurdle that I encountered in my journey as a blogger was to resume my full-time job…

Update: This blog has moved! You can finish reading this post here.

4 thoughts on “Overwhelmed

  1. Loved this, Jessica! So funny (and very timely) that you wrote this, as I’m working on a similar post myself. There’s so much going on that finding the time to blog becomes ‘work’ and somewhat stressful and I’m sure you’re like me …. you want it to be a creative, fun outlet. So I totally understand and YES, you have BEEN busy. Good for you. I do think it’s better to LIVE your life and be in the moment. So just let it happen and don’t worry about the rest.

    My sincere thanks for helping out with the relief efforts. As someone who knows the hardships you experience after a storm like that (I went through Rita and Ike. They both came after Katrina) I appreciate you giving your time. Nobody knows the devastation these storms cause and the mental stress and anxiety one endures after… unless you’ve been through it. It’s heartbreaking to see your city destroyed and your friends homeless. I can relate! You are a kind and generous person!

    Have fun and enjoy your holidays and family!

    • Thank you Stacey. It is so true that we must not forget to LIVE our lives. I have enjoyed keeping the blog. In fact, it has motivated me to do a lot of things in the time that I may have otherwise spent doing less productive things. However, I cannot allow it to drive me crazy or take precedence over more important things. The Hurricane Sandy relief work is definitely more important right now. I will continue to go down there, and I am not going to quit the blog completely. Everything in moderation. 🙂

  2. I have bouts of being “good” at being consistent with posts and then other times when I feel too overwhelmed/tired/busy to work on projects and blog about them. I always remember to remind myself that blogging and working on our house is supposed to be a fun hobby, a hobby that sometimes has to take a backseat to work/life!

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

