Putting a Roof Over Our Heads

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

Last week there was a big project going on at the Cape of Dreams. For once, it was someone else doing the work. I spared Douglas this time because I was nervous to take on the roof and Douglas does NOT like heights, so I do not think I could have gotten him up there anyway. It would also be impossible for us to have taken on this project during the school year. We have too much work at this time of year. I must admit that it was nice to watch someone else do the work for once, but I was not as happy paying the bill this week. Putting on a new roof is EXPENSIVE. Thank goodness it is ensured for fifty years.

New roof

Update: This blog has moved! You can finish reading this post here.

6 thoughts on “Putting a Roof Over Our Heads

  1. The roof looks so great and it definitely gives you such peace of mind! I remember getting one on our first house and what a pain in the booty it was. We were in the historic district and I had to go before a council to present what we were going to purchase and why we needed it. Once it was all over there wasn’t a day that went by that I didn’t drive up in the driveway and feel so grateful to have it done. I know you probably feel the same relief and pride.

    It makes the house look so good. At least that’s one big thing down that you won’t have to worry about for a while. Whewwww! Congrats.

    I’m working on a “roof” post right now… it must be in the air.

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

