Christmas in the Tropics

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

Last night, I assembled my Christmas tree. As I child, that phrase would have sounded sacrilegious to me. I grew up in a family where we always had a real tree. Both sets of grandparents had real trees. Everyone that I knew had a real tree. Just the idea of a fake tree made me so sad.

Fake Christmas tree

Then, in high school, I went to Venezuela as an exchange student…

Update: This blog has moved! You can finish reading this post here.

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

