The Neverending Story of Home Renovation

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

January is the time to think about the new year ahead. I love beginnings, and even though January does not feel like much of a beginning to me since it falls in the middle of the school year, I do like the thought of New Year’s Resolutions. I always make a couple, some of them are annual objectives, such as leaving the country at least once every year. Last year, I resolved to write more, and this blog was the result. Therefore, I am thinking about what I want to do this year, particularly in the house.

I guess it goes beyond this year. As I look through my list, I have to admit that there is no way that we will ever accomplish all of these things in one year….or one decade. I am now hoping that we will be able to finish this lifetime. Here is the breakdown room by room.

Living RoomDoor that needs painted

  • paint the door
  • set nails in trim
  • putty and sand trim
  • paint trim
  • crochet plant holders
  • replace t.v. cabinet
  • hang coat rack
  • build narrow table for under front windowTrim that needs painted
  • reupholster couch
  • refinish chair
  • finish cushions for chair
  • sew slip covers for chairs
  • repair purple pillows
  • get wedding pictureChair
  • hang lamp
  • replace screens
  • cover door bell

Update: This blog has moved! You can finish reading this post here.

5 thoughts on “The Neverending Story of Home Renovation

  1. I managed to delete your very sweet encouragement. I meant to hit “approve” but instead managed to delete. Ugh… For some reason, I’ve had so many comments go to spam lately. Not sure why, since half of them are wordpress bloggers and have commented before. Akismet has always worked so well, not sure what’s going on with it.

    I was hoping to be switched over by now, (obviously). But I’m so slow with stuff like this!! I’ve given myself until Monday, and then will do the change. Who knows where I’ll find time to write something about it!!

    That’s quite a to-do list you’ve got… those things always seem insurmountable, but do eventually get done. Somehow… usually way after you’d have liked them to!

    • Yay! My husband was a hero and figured out where those comments were going for me. I had no idea I had a spam folder. This is why I cannot move to .org. How is your move going? Are you going to go through with it?

  2. We absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers to write content in your case? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome weblog!

    • Thank you for your feedback. I had not considered the possibility of guest writers before. Do you have a blog where I could see some of your writing? Or perhaps you could email me something that you would like to post.

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

