Uncluttered Cabinet

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

This was a quick weekend project. My media cabinet is a source of contention for me. I bought it from Ikea in 2003, and it has served me well, but I would like a really nice piece of furniture in this corner. I am hoping to someday find an antique corner cupboard; maybe that is because my parents had a thing for antique corner cupboards. We had more than I can count in our house. Until the right one (and by that I mean an affordable one!) comes my way, I will keep the Ikea piece. This is something along the lines of what I am looking for. I got this picture from Etsy.

antique corner cupboard

However, it was getting really cluttered inside, and since the cat likes to perch on top of it, I needed to clean that off as well. Here you can see it inside and out. It was not good.

Cluttered Ikea media cabinetCluttered Ikea media cabinet

Update: This blog has moved! You can finish reading this post here.

2 thoughts on “Uncluttered Cabinet

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

