How Does Your Garden Grow?

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

Quite contrary, I would have to say, at least that is how my garden has grown in the past. I am hoping that this year will be different. To be honest, it always starts out well. I love to garden in the spring, and Kahlua is happy with how things look. I finally got a great picture of her. Have you ever seen such a happy dog. It is hard to believe that merely a year ago she was on the brink of death.

lulu bouncing

Update: This blog has moved! You can finish reading this post here.

5 thoughts on “How Does Your Garden Grow?

  1. You are inspiring me to tackle my out-of-control gardens, but all I see in the forecast is rain, rain, rain. I’m going to try to count the dandelions as I dig them out.

    I just read Kahlua’s touching story. She is such a sweet girl, and so lucky she to have found you for her family! You and Douglas are great pet parents. I have rescued three boxers (I grew up with boxers), and Eric and I currently have six rescued cats, plus a handful of “porch kitties,” strays that we feed (and sometimes neuter … and adopt). You are so right, a house is not a home without the fur kids!!

    • Haha. You like everyone else pull your dandelions out. I love dandelions. I don’t knot why, but they are such a cheery color and such fighter. My neighbors must hate me.

      I am so glad that Kahlua has turned around. It is so nice to see her happy these days. Adopted fur babies are the best!

      • Wow, believe it or not, I am just now drafting a post about dandelions, wondering why they aren’t more respectd! It would be so much easier if everyone loved them! 🙂

  2. Working in the yard is by far my most favorite thing around the house. It’s a project you can complete and have look amazing by the end of the day. I can’t think of any other project around my house that gives me those kind of timely result. ugh! Your flowers look so pretty!!!

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

