Party All the Time

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

We have been living it up at the Cape of Dreams this weekend, celebrating the mothers in our lives. We invited my mother, her husband, my brothers and sister in law to spend the weekend with us. Then, we decided to go all out and invite a bunch of friends as well. It was a blast but a lot of work. In the end, the work was worth the fun we had, especially for my mother. It was her day after all.

party

Update: This blog has moved! You can finish reading this post here.

8 thoughts on “Party All the Time

  1. What a fun party and casual is best in my book. Great for you mom that yall did this. I’m sure she felt pretty special to have all of you around.

  2. What a great Mother’s Day celebration! You know, I could be totally happy all night with a board full of cheese, sausage, crackers, and plenty of wine! You are so right, it’s the people who make the party, not decorations or elaborate food. I’ll remember your party when we have ours this summer! 🙂

  3. What a fun party. I love those tent things…they would come in handy even for the June drizzle we experience each year. There’s nothing like a party to motivate us to get those little things done that we’ve procrastinated on the rest of the year.
    Karen

  4. “Interesting friends, good food and abundant alcohol… everyone will have a good time” I’m making a mental note of HOW TRUE this is.

    I get spastic over the pre-party cleaning/details/trying to make everything perfect… I don’t even know why. I mean, our friends and family certainly don’t care. They probably don’t even notice!!

    Looks like your party was a blast… nothing better than being with your family!

    • I was starting to get spastic over cleaning before the party. Then, when I mentioned to my brother that I was going to mop the floor, he said, “Why? Aren’t you going to have to mop it after the party anyway?” Good point. Make sure your house is relatively clutter-free and clean, and all will be well.

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

