A Tribute to Our Parents

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

Our living room has been devoid of family photographs since we moved in. I have been looking for a way to incorporate some for a while now. Last week, we took advantage of a rainy day to put up some mirrors and shelves. I put some photographs on the shelves but still wanted more. I also felt that the wall with the mirrors was lacking something. Empty wall space + need for photographs = new project for Douglas and Jessica. 🙂 I think that the wall looks much better now. What do you think?

wall with mirrors and pictures

Update: This blog has moved! You can finish reading this post here.

4 thoughts on “A Tribute to Our Parents

  1. I really like this grouping of mirrors and photos. I especially like that the pix of your parents are in black and white and they aren’t the “usual” posed family photos. They’re quirky and unique! I have always meant to frame a group of photos of my parents, but so far I haven’t gotten around to it. In fact, we have an entire unframed art department in the attic!! Hmm … blog material? Keep up your industrious good work! 🙂

    • Thank you! It is fun to have those pictures of my parents because those sports were and are such a big part of their lives. I completely understand having an undisplayed art collection in your house. Displaying new things is a great way to change things up. I think you should break out some of those pieces.

  2. These pictures are lovely, and are a great addition, it really makes your home yours adding memories and keepsakes. I can’t wait till I have finished walls to put stuff on, so jealous…

    E.

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

