Saling Away

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

This weekend was dedicated to the emptying of the basement. At least that was the goal, and though there is still a lot of stuff down there, it is far better than it was earlier this year. I keep referencing my basement from hell, but that is only because I have been obsessing about it. Having it so full and unorganized has been driving me batty, and I do not need to be any crazier than I already am.

Saturday, June 08 was graduation at the school where I teach, and I have been off since then. Last week I spent my time pulling everything out that I wanted to sell and pricing it. I used the leftover labels from my wedding kisses. It made the basement even more of a mess, but at least the end was in sight.

Preparing for yard sale

Update: This blog has moved! You can finish reading this post here.

2 thoughts on “Saling Away

  1. We SO need to do this … but I’ve been putting it off for years! Congratulations on getting your sale done! I had a big sale of my mom’s things before I put her house up for sale, and it was scary how the thundering hordes descended on the house! Yikes!! Maybe someday I’ll have the nerve to have a much smaller and not-so-scary sale at our place. We REALLY need to de-acquisition.

    I’m also envious of your teacher’s schedule–all summer off! You lucky dog!! ENJOY!!

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

