Where In The World?

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

Both Douglas and I love maps, so it is only fitting that we hang one in a prominent place in our home. I had been looking for a frame big enough and cheap enough to hang the map I had, but in the end, I went with a map that did not need frame. If you are friends with me on Facebook or Twitter, you had a little preview last week.

World Map on Wall

Update: This blog has moved! You can finish reading this post here.

6 thoughts on “Where In The World?

  1. I love maps, too! My favorite “map memory” is when my dad and I (when I was maybe 12) wallpapered a big wall in our rec room with aviation navigation maps of the entire U.S. I wonder if it’s still there? You guys have an impressive list of countries visited, btw.

    • Ooh. I love the idea of wall papering with maps. I actually have a similar project in mind, although I won’t be papering the wall.

      In 2007 I made it my goal to leave the country at least once every year. So, far I have keep it. There were even years that I went to more than one country!

  2. AWESOME! I love maps and anatomical charts! I have a bunch of vintage maps but they’re small. This makes me want to frame some. Great look, guys!

  3. Yay! Another map lover! We have just bought a massive world map (1 x 2m) which we’ve had framed for our new kitchen diner. It’s in varying shades of green and looks ace. Can’t wait to hang it in the next couple of weeks. And I promise to do blog pictures for the map lovers out there!!

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

