The Lucky Horseshoe and Other Items From Costa Rica

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

We just spent four nights in a row at the Cape of Dreams. Woo Hoo! That has not happened since June. In case you missed the last several posts, Douglas and I have been going to quite a few races this summer. He goes to compete, and I go to cheer. You can read about them here. It has been nice to relax, enjoy the comforts of my own bed and not live out of a suitcase for a while. I was also excited to finish a few projects. We are back in business, people! We have a lot we would like to do before our next trip.

If you read my post on Costa Rica, you know that besides traveling to competitions with Douglas, I was fortunate enough to leave the country this summer. When I travel abroad, I keep a lookout for small items that I can bring back with me. Sometimes, I go slightly overboard, like when I bought six large baskets in Senegal, but usually I show restraint. The best is when I find something that does not cost any money. That rarely happens, but I got lucky in Costa Rica. Not  that kind of lucky! Get your heads out of the gutter.

Found horseshoe in Costa Rica

Update: This blog has moved! You can read the rest of this post here.

2 thoughts on “The Lucky Horseshoe and Other Items From Costa Rica

  1. I like your little lady! Very special that she came from your host’s family. We don’t buy a lot of souvenirs when we travel, but we always seem to come home with rocks, shells, or dirt! I have red dirt from New Mexico, coral sand from Arizona, red quartzite from Wisconsin, and golden sand from Omaha Beach in Normandy. I knew Eric was the guy for me when we discovered we both had rock tumblers. I don’t collect anything in particular … I just like how ordinary beach rocks can become works of art!

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

