Banishing the Basement Blues

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

For the past year and a half, going into my basement has depressed me. I dream of a day that I can relax down there, and I hope that it is coming soon. Progress has been made! Things are starting to look better in the basement. It is by no means finished, but I can now spend time down there without feeling the urge to rip out my hair. I may no longer be eligible for the show “Hoarders.” This is a good start.

Hoarders' Basement

Update: This blog has moved! You can read about the basement clean-up here.

2 thoughts on “Banishing the Basement Blues

  1. “so many things did not have a place, and we were throwing them where ever rather than putting them away” sums up our entire house, especially with the kitchen torn up. I am stressed out about it, too! Tomorrow, after work, I am going to find a spot to BEGIN!! (I see now that your bike is a Trek–nice.)

    • You can do it! You just have to start some where. After you begin it gets easier. Good luck!

      I think there are a total of seven bikes at our house! The Trek is Douglas’ and in have a Cannondale and a Bianchi.

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!

