Hanging it all on the Line

Update: This blog has moved! You can check out this post here.

“We should all do what, in the long run, gives us joy, even if it is only picking grapes or sorting the laundry” E.B. White

I am not such a big fan of sorting the laundry, but I do like to hang it. Nothing smells better than sheets that have been hung in the sun to dry. My mother used to hang our laundry on a line, and one of my favorite hymns included a line about it….or at least I thought that it did. In church I happily sang, “We will come rejoicing, bringing in the SHEETS.” It made so much sense because for me bringing in the sheets was such a fun activity. I was really disappointed when I found out that it was supposed to be “bringing in the SHEAVES.” What the heck are those?  In short, the sight of laundry blowing in the wind makes me happy, and therefore I have taken a lot of pictures over the years.

Laundry hanging on the line

Update: This blog has moved! You can finish reading this post here.

3 thoughts on “Hanging it all on the Line

  1. Pingback: Window Washers We Are NOT | Cape Of Dreams

I would love to hear what you have to say about this post!